Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023: Border-Gavaskar Trophy winners list, Indian Team Created History

Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 : Hello friends, once again welcome to the latest article of Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023,Border-Gavaskar Trophy winners list ( Indian Team Created History ) by SportsCrico. Today in this article I will talk about the history to be made in Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023. Hope you will read this Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023,Border-Gavaskar Trophy winners list article from beginning to end.

Today our article is going to be about Border Gavaskar Troph,Border-Gavaskar Trophy winners list. Indian team has made history by winning 2 out of 4 trophy matches. Talking about the matches, India won the first match on the third day itself and repeating the same strategy, India won the second test match on the third day itself.

Border-Gavaskar Trophy winners list

If we look at the records of the last 14 Test matches, then out of total 14 matches, India has drawn 8, Australia 3 and 3 matches. In this four-match trophy, India has so far maintained an unbeaten record and has won 2 matches.

Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023

Record Number 1 :- After the victory in front of Australia in the second test, the Indian team has created history, has set the record for the most tests in front of any one team. Has set the record of winning the most Test matches in front.

Record number 2 :- Indian team’s explosive batsman Virat Kohli has made the record of making the fastest 25000 runs in his international career. Virat Kohli has achieved this record in only 549 matches, if we talk about scoring 25000 runs then Sachin Tendulkar is second in this list, Sachin Tendulkar had achieved this record in 577 matches.

Border-Gavaskar Trophy winners list

Fastest Players To Score 25000 Runs: –

Player NameComparison
Virat Kohli549
Sachin Tendulkar577
Ricky Ponting588
Jacques Kallis594

Record Number 3 :- Cheteshwar Pujara played his 100th international test match. Not only played but also chased his team and won the match by hitting fours. Cheteshwar Pujara, the senior player of the Indian team, has scored 16008 runs with today’s match. Cheteshwar Pujara is the most experienced player of Test cricket in the Indian team. Talking further about Pujara, Pujara has been a great performer not only for India but also in county cricket.

Border-Gavaskar Trophy winners List

The table below shows the winners list of Border-Gavaskar Trophy played from 1996 to 2021-

162022-23Updated soon

2nd Test Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023

Talking about the second match, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandra Ashwin and Mohammed Shami bowled brilliantly for India, all-rounder Akshar Patel’s brilliant batting made India victorious in the match.

Second Test Scorecard

1st Innings :- Australia Batting (263/10)

david warner15443034.09
Usman Khawaja8112512164.80
Marnus Labuschen18254072.00
steve smith02000.00
travis head12301140.00
peter handscomb721429050.70
Alex Carey (W)05000.00
Pat Cummins (C)33593255.93
Todd Murphy04000.00
Nathan Lyon10262038.46
Matthew Kuhnman6120050.00

First Innings :- India Bowling

Mohammed Shami14.446044.09
Mohammed Siraj10.023003.00
Ravichandran Ashwin21.045732.71
Ravindra Jadeja21.026833.24
Akshar Patel12.023402.83

1st Innings :- India Batting (262/10)

Rohit Sharma (C)32692046.38
KL Rahul17410141.46
Cheteshwar Pujara07000.00
Virat Kohli44844052.38
shreyas iyer4150026.67
Ravindra Jadeja26744035.14
Shrikar Bharat (W)6121050.00
Akshar Patel741159364.35
Ravichandran Ashwin37715052.11
Mohammed Shami290022.22
Mohammad Siraj140025.00

First Innings :- Australia Bowling

Pat Cummins (C)13.024113.15
Matthew Kuhnman21.347223.35
Nathan Lyon29.056752.31
Todd Murphy18.025322.94
travis head2.001005.00

Second Innings :- Australia Batting (113 / 10)

Usman Khawaja6131046.15
travis head43466193.48
Marnus Labuschen35505070.00
steve smith9191047.37
Matt Renshaw280025.00
peter handscomb03000.00
Alex Carey (W)7101070.00
Pat Cummins (C)01000.00
Nathan Lyon8211038.10
Todd Murphy3140021.43
Matthew Kuhnman02000.00

Second innings :- India bowling

Ravichandran Ashwin16.035933.69
Mohammed Shami2.001005.00
Ravindra Jadeja12.114273.45
Akshar Patel1.00202.00

Second Innings :- India Batting (118 / 4)

Rohit Sharma (C)312032155.00
KL Rahul130033.33
Cheteshwar Pujara *31744041.89
Virat Kohli20313064.52
shreyas iyer121011120.00
Shrikar Bharat* (W)232231104.55

Click Here back to Sportscrico Homepage

Border-Gavaskar Trophy winners list FAQ

Who has won most Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

Ans. India

How many times India win Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

Ans.  India have also retained the Border-Gavaskar Trophy for the fourth successive time.

Who holds the Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

Ans. India

Who is the best catcher in India?

Rahul Dravid – 209 catches in 163 Tests
VVS Laxman – 135 catches in 134 Tests
Sachin Tendulkar – 115 catches in 200 Tests
Mohammad Azharuddin – 105 catches in 99 Tests
Sunil Gavaskar – 108 catches in 125 Tests

Why is it called the Border-Gavaskar Trophy?

Ans. The Border-Gavaskar Trophy is named after two of the greatest players to have played the game: Australia’s Allan Border and the legendary Sunil Gavaskar of India.

Leave a Comment