Delhi Capitals 2023 Player List, Release and Retained Full Squad

Delhi Capitals 2023 Player List :- The auction for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 took place on 23rd December 2022 in Kochi. Delhi Capitals bought 5 players in the auction by spending Rs 15 crores. Delhi Capitals had Rs 19.45 crore in their purse before entering the auction. After the auction is over, Rs 4.45 crore is left. Delhi Capitals spent the maximum Rs 5.5 crore on Indian bowler Mukesh Kumar.

Delhi Capitals released only 5 players before the IPL auction. The Delhi Capitals team bought five players in the mini auction for IPL 2023.

Hello friends my name is Mahendra Suthar today in this latest article we will discuss about delhi capitals team 2023 player list and release, retained and captain. And also provide information related to the analysis of the team. hope you like it,

Delhi Capitals 2023 Player List

Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Overview

Event Indian Premier League
Team Namedelhi capitals
Edition16th season
OwnerGMR Sports Pvt Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd
CoachRicky Ponting
CaptainRishabh Pant
Team Managersiddharth bhasin
PresidentParth Jindal

Delhi Capitals were left with Rs 19.45 crores for the IPL 2023 auction in which they completed their squad by buying 7 players. Foreign players can be maximum 3 in these seven players. The captaincy of the Delhi Capitals team could once again be in the hands of Rishabh Pant. They retained 19 players before the IPL auction.

Indian wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant is almost out of IPL 2023 after a serious accident. There has been a statement from Delhi Capitals that they have started looking for a wicket-keeper batsman. However, despite this, Delhi Capitals coach and veteran Australian player Ricky Ponting wants Rishabh Pant to be present with him in the camp during the IPL. Shardul Thakur, Tim Seifert, Ashwin Hebbar, Shrikar Bharat, Mandeep Singh. These players have been released by the Delhi Capitals team.

Captain of Delhi Capitals

Rishabh Pant is one of the best players of the Indian cricket team. Indian wicketkeeper and Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant, who was injured in a car accident last December, is unlikely to play in the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, though the franchise’s head coach Ricky Ponting wants Pant to play. Be around his team. And sat with them in the dugout.

Pant was seriously injured in a car accident on 30 December 2022. He is expected to be out for most of this year. Three major ligaments of his knee have been damaged in the accident, two of which have been operated on January 7, 2023, while the third is likely in February.

Delhi Capitals Players List 2023

In this article, we have given you the list of retained and released players of Delhi Capitals team, so that you will know which players of Delhi Capitals will be part of the team in the 16th season of IPL 2023.

IPL Retained Players of Delhi Capitals 2023

  • Rishabh Pant :-

Is the captain of the team. You will see him doing wicketkeeping as well as batting on the field. Rishabh is a left handed batsman. So far he has played 98 IPL matches and scored 2838 runs at an average of 34.61.

  • David Warner :-

David Warner is a left handed batsman. He made his debut in IPL in 2009. He has played 162 matches so far where he has scored 5881 runs at an average of 42.01. He previously played for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

  • Prithvi Shaw :-

Prithvi Shaw is a right handed batsman. He made his debut in IPL in 2018. He has played 63 matches in this IPL career and scored 1588 runs. The average of runs is 25.21

  • Rovman Powell :-

Rovman Powell is a right handed batsman. He doesn’t have enough experience in IPL as he made his debut only last year. He played 14 matches last year and scored 250 runs at an average of 25.00.

  • Axar Patel :-

Akshar Patel is an all-rounder. He is a left handed batsman and left arm orthodox spin bowler. In his batting career, he played 122 matches and scored 1135 runs at an average of 19.24. In his bowling career, he played 2553 balls and took 101 wickets and gave 3083 runs.

  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti :-

Kamlesh Nagarkot is a medium seam bowler. He has played 180 balls so far and took 5 wickets and gave 85 runs.

  • Mitchell Marsh :-

Mitchell is a right-handed batsman and right-arm medium bowler. He played 29 matches and scored 477 runs. For bowling, he played 391 balls and took 24 wickets for 522 runs.

  • Sarfaraz Khan :-

Sarfaraz is a right handed batsman. He has played 46 matches so far and scored 532 runs at an average of 24.18.

  • Vicky Ostwal :-

Vicky is a left arm spinner. Vicky will play IPL for the first time this season. He was bought by the team for Rs 20 lakh.

  • Yash Dhull :-

Yash is a left handed batsman. Yash is just 20 years old and will debut in IPL 2023.

  • Anrich Nortje :-

Anrich is a fast seam bowler. He has played 30 matches so far and played 682 balls. He gave 916 runs by taking 43 wickets.

  • Chetan Sakariya :-

Chetan is a fast seam bowler. He has played 17 matches in IPL so far. In the matches, he played 378 balls and took 17 wickets and gave 510 runs.

  • Kuldeep Yadav :-

Kuldeep is a left arm orthodox spinner. He has played 1194 matches so far and has given 1655 runs taking 91 wickets.

  • Lungi Ngidi :-

Lungi is a fast bowler. He has played 324 balls and given 448 runs taking 25 wickets.

  • Mustafizur Rahman :-

Mustafizur is a fast bowler. He has played 1050 balls so far and has taken 46 wickets.

  • Khaleel Ahmed :-

Left arm medium pace bowler. He has played 778 balls so far and has taken 48 wickets.

IPL Released Players of Delhi Capitals 2023

  • Mandeep Singh
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Ripal Patel
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Tim Seifert
  • KS Bharat

Delhi Capitals Final Squad:

  • Rishabh Pant
  • Axar Patel
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Anrich Nortje
  • David Warner
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Ripal Patel
  • Yash Dhull
  • Rovman Powell
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Vicky Ostwal
  • Aman Khan
  • Phil Salt
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Manish Pandey
  • Rilee Rossouw

Thank you for visiting

Click here to go back to the home page.

4 thoughts on “Delhi Capitals 2023 Player List, Release and Retained Full Squad”

Leave a Comment