IPL Points Table Qualify 2023 Today, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Holders

IPL Points Table Qualify 2023 Today :- IPL points table men, IPL points table full, IPL points table 2023, IPL points table date.

Greetings, and welcome to the latest article on the Sportscrico website. Today, I’ll be discussing the IPL Points Table, which includes the current standings of all the teams, highlights from the matches, and predictions for upcoming matches.

IPL Points Table 2023 Today

Table of Contents

Indian Premier League Points Table

1Gujarat Titans (Q)1410400200.809
2Chennai Super Kings (Q)148501170.652
3Lucknow Super Giants (Q)148501170.284
4Mumbai Indians (Q)14860016-0.044
5Rajasthan Royals147700140.148
6Royal Challengers Bangalore147700140.135
7Kolkata Knight Riders14680012-0.239
8Punjab Kings14680012-0.304
9Delhi Capitals14590010-0.808
10Sunrisers Hyderabad14410008-0.590

IPL 2023 Orange Cap

Below table is the list of Orange Cap holders along with top run scorers of IPL 2023 which will be updated by us daily –

1Faf du Plessis702153131384588036
2Yashasvi Jaiswal6251631414124485126
3Shubman Gill5761461313101484114
4Virat Kohli5381351313100446115
5Devon Conway498134131292*495013
6Suryakumar Yadav4861861313103*404124
7Heinrich Klaasen4301791110104532125
8David Warner43012813136533505
9Ruturaj Gaikwad425146131292382021
10Ishan Kishan425144131375323017
11Rinku Singh407143131358*503025
12Nitish Rana405143131375333020
13Jos Buttler392139141495284014
14Glenn Maxwell389182131377355030
15Venkatesh Iyer3801451313104292120

IPL 2023 Purple Cap

1Mohammad ShamiGT23385511671350
2Rashid KhanGT23414521871340
3Yuzvendra ChahalRR21392481881340
4Piyush ChawlaMI20383501971510
5Varun ChakaravarthyKKR19391482081530
6Tushar DeshpandeCSK19439442391420
7Mohit SharmaGT17230301371020
8Ravindra JadejaCSK16325452071620
9Mohammed SirajRCB16326422071520
10Arshdeep SinghPBKS16432442791620
11Ravichandran AshwinRR14368492672100
12Ravi BishnoiLSG14338422471810
13Bhuvneshwar KumarSRH14351432581801
14Jason BehrendorffMI14302322191320
15Matheesha PathiranaCSK13268342071520

Below table is the list of Purpale Cap holders along with top Wicket tackers of IPL 2023 which will be updated by us daily.

The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) begins on March 31, and ten teams will compete for the title till May 28. The teams are divided into two groups, Group A and Group B. Group A comprises Mumbai Indians (MI), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Delhi Capitals (DC), and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). Group B consists of Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Gujarat Titans (GT).

This year, each team will play the five teams from the other group twice and the other four teams from their group once, making 14 league games per team. The tournament is expected to create new records and break old records. The bowlers will be competing for the IPL 2023 Purple Cap, while the batsmen will be aiming to score runs at the top of the IPL 2023 Orange Cap.

IPL Points Table 2023 Rules

The IPL points table works in the following way: when a team wins a match, they earn two points, and the losing team does not get any points. In case of a tie or the game being abandoned, both teams will receive one point each.

If two teams end up having the same number of points, the team with more wins will be ranked higher. However, if their number of wins is also the same, the net run rate (NRR) will be used to determine their rankings. The NRR is calculated based on the margin of a team’s win or loss, and it is updated after each game.

The winner of Qualifier 1 will advance to the finals, while the losing team will play in Qualifier 2. The teams ranked 3rd and 4th will only have one match, the Eliminator, with the winner advancing to Qualifier 2 and the loser being eliminated from the tournament.

For official details once, check the official website.

Thank you for visiting our site, sportscrico.com

We are here to help you ask any queries in the comment section. We are glad to help you.

Click here back to homepage

Leave a Comment