LSG Team 2023 Players List, Name, Captain, Photo, Retained Players

LSG Team 2023 Players List :- All the teams of the Indian Premier League are ready for the upcoming 16th season of the tournament. The previous season is now history and everyone is working very carefully on their preparations and strategies for this season. All the team managements were required to submit their players’ retention lists by 15 November 2022 before the mini-auction to be held on 23 December 2022 in Kochi. All the teams including Lucknow Super Giants have released their retention lists and announced their squads and purses before participating in the auction.

All the details related to LSG Team 2023 are provided in the upcoming article. You can view information about players, captain, team analysis, auction goals and much more later.

LSG Team 2023

Owned by the RPSG Group, Lucknow Super Giants have made a promising start in 2022 in the Indian Premier League alongside the last season’s champions, Gujarat Titans. The team was established on 25 October 2021 and they have recovered all the money they paid to enter the IPL league in a single season and are now running very profitable. Sanjiv Goenka, who owns the RPSG group. He named himself as the chairman and declared Raghu Iyer as the chief executive officer of the team. The team management decided to name the city Lucknow, which is the capital of the state of Uttar Pradesh. The state of Uttar Pradesh got its first team in the Indian Premier League ie IPL and the name of the home ground was declared as BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow.

LSG Team 2023 Players List

LSG named Gautam Gambhir as mentor and Andy Flower offered to coach the new team. Also, being new teams, both Gujarat and Lucknow were already allowed to retain 3 players like other IPL teams, who retained 3 players before the 2022 auction. Super Giants bought KL Rahul for 17 crores and named him as the captain of their team. The management and the captain retained two more players, including Marcus Stennis and Ravi Bishnoi. The team ended the season in third place, reaching the Eliminator in its very first season. Even though they failed to reach the finals, they still had a good and brilliant season, much to the encouragement of the new team and management. The team will surely be eager to win the 2023 IPL trophy which will be their maiden title.

LSG Team 2023: Overview

Team NameLucknow Super Giants (LSG)
RepresentationLucknow,( Uttar Pradesh)
Establishment25 October 2022
PresidentSanjeev Goenka
Home groundBRSAV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
CoachAndy Flower
Team mentorGautam Gambhir
CaptainKannur Lokesh Rahul

Lucknow Super Giants 2023 Retained Players List

On 15 November 2022 Lucknow along with all the teams announced their retentions and releases for the 2023 season. They did not make major changes in their camp and retained almost all the main players. The 2022 squad was extremely strong for LSG. However, as they have maintained their strategies, they have made a few changes in the middle-order in their team and the search for new players is on, although all those who were part of the main squad have already been retained by the team management. Whose list is given below:-

Players Name Role
KL Rahulcaptain (batsman)
marcus steinisAll-Rounder (Batsman+Bowler)
Ravi Bishnoibowler
quinton de kockbatsman (WK)
Krunal PandyaAll-Rounder (Batsman+Bowler)
Avesh Khanbowler
Deepak HoodaAll-Rounder (Batsman+Bowler)
Krishnappa GautamAll-Rounder (Batsman+Bowler)
mark woodbowler
Manan Vohrabatsman
Karan SharmaAll-Rounder (Batsman+Bowler)
Ayush Badonibatsman
Mayank Yadavbowler
Kyle Meyerbatsman
mohsin khanbowler

Lucknow Super Giants 2023 Released Players List

Despite the excellent opening partnership, the team has not got a huge score because the middle-order of the team has not contributed much to the team, the team has released some old players to set it completely afresh and Some big names are also included in it, although the team has taken this decision after a lot of strategies, so now let us tell you about the list of released players :-

Player NameRole
Manish Pandeybatsman
jason holderAll-Rounder (Batsman+Bowler)
Evin Lewisbatsman
Dushmantha ChameeraAll-Rounder (Batsman+Bowler)
Ankit Rajputbowler
Andrew Tyebowler
Shahbaz Nadeembowler

Lucknow Super Giants 2023 Auction

Despite having a strong opening partnership with the option of both fast and spin and excellent and aggressive bowlers, the Lucknow team failed to win the IPL title in the last year 2022 i.e. the 15th season and it is difficult for them to get the IPL title. happened. The main reason for this was the slow middle order in batting. With the release of Manish Pandey, the Supergiants will now look to bid for a very dependable middle-order batsman and to build a very dependable batting lineup, the management will look to add more batsmen as well as try to add depth to the batting line-up. |

Also, Lucknow need a good fast bowler who can pair well with Mark Wood and pick up crucial wickets in the death overs as well. Another weakness of the LSG team was the spin attack which was solely dependent on Krishnappa Gautam and Ravi Bishnoi. Was. They have dropped a number of pace bowling options to make room for quality spin bowlers, who they will surely look to add to their camp in 2023. Thus, we can expect the Lucknow team to try to go for fast death bowlers along with middle-order batting options.

lucknow Super Giants 2023 Players List

As you have read so far that the management of the team has retained some special players and after the auction, now the whole team is ready which is given below:-

  • KL Rahul
  • Ayush Badoni
  • Manan Vohra
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • quinton de kock
  • Daniel Sams
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Karan Sharma
  • Krishnappa Gautam
  • Krunal Pandya
  • marcus stoinis
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Swapnil Singh
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Avesh Khan

Read this also :-

Lucknow Super Giants Captain

The captain of Lucknow Super Giants is Lokesh Rahul, who is primarily known as a lethal opening batsman for the Indian cricket team. His exceptionally good performance in the IPL and the shorter formats of the game has made him a household name. He has surprised everyone with his consistently impressive records in the Indian Premier League. He won the Orange Cap in the year 2020 and is always a leading name in the race for the highest run-scorer of the season in the recent Indian Premier League. Last season, he scored 661 runs in just 15 matches with two centuries.

LSG Final Squad

  • KL Rahul,
  • Ayush Badoni
  • Karan Sharma
  • Manan Vohra
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Krishnappa Gowtham
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Avesh Khan
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Mark Wood
  • Mayank Yadav
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Yash Thakur
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Daniel Sams
  • Amit Mishra
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Swapnil Sing
  • Naveen ul Haq
  • Yudhvir Charak

Tap here to open our website

Leave a Comment