TATA IPL 2023 Schedule Match Dates & Fixtures, Player Auction List, Venue

This time IPL 2023 is going to be the 16th edition ( TATA IPL 2023 Schedule ) which is going to happen from 25th March to 28th May, to see the matches dates and fixtures of IPL 2023 you will be told by me as well as through official website IPL can be stopped, Vivo had sponsor for the last few years but from now on Tata has taken the initiative to sponsor itself, in IPL 2023 instead of 8, 10 teams are going to enter. And this time there can be a possibility of IPL for women along with men. So let’s know in detail which teams will play in the 16th edition of IPL 2023.

IPL History

The first founder of the IPL was the first chairman and commissioner and ran the tournament from 2008 to 2010. IPL was established on 2008 and Rajasthan Royals team won the first title in 2008 and registered its name record, since then all the players of IPL are continuously included. and the audience liked.

TATA IPL 2023 Schedule

The 16th season of IPL 2023 is going to start from 25 March till 28 May and this time a total of 10 teams are going to participate in the tournament, this time a total of 74 matches are to be held and in this article we are going to provide you the time table of IPL 2023. have been From where you will be able to watch all the IPL matches live, we are going to cover all this in this article.



The number of total teams in the 16th edition of IPL 2023 is 10. The team list and team captain names are as follows –

S.N    Indian Premier League ( IPL) Team    IPL  Team  Captain
1   Rajasthan Royals  ( RR )    Sanju  Samson
2   Chennai  Super Kings ( CSK )    Mahendra Singh Dhoni
3   Mumbai  Indians  (MI )    Rohit Shrama
4   Punjab Kings  ( PBSK )    Mayank Agrawal
5   Delhi  Capitals ( DC )    Rishabh Pant
6   Kolkata Knight Riders ( KKR )    Shreyas Iyer
7  Royal Challengers Banglore ( RCB )    Faf Du Plesis
8  Sunrise Hyderabad  ( SRH )   Kane Williamson
9  Gujarat Titans  ( GT )    Hardik Pandya
10  Lucknow Super Joints  ( LSG )    KL Rahul


Total 74 matches are to be played in the 16th edition of IPL 2023 and the opening ceremony is to be held before the first match which will be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. You can check the list and timing of all the matches in the list given below –

Click on this link to watch live : – IPL opening ceremony

125-Mar-2023 (Sunday)7:30 PMKKR vs CSK
226-Mar-20237:30 PMMI vs DC
326-Mar-20237:30 PMRCB vs PBKS
427-Mar-20237:30 PMLSG vs GT
528-Mar-20237:30 PMRR vs SRH
629-Mar-20237:30 PMKKR vs RCB 
730-Mar-20237:30 PMCSK vs LSG
831-Mar-20237:30 PMPBKS vs KKR
901-Apr-20237:30 PMRR vs MI
1001-Apr-20237:30 PMDC vs GT
1102-Apr-20237:30 PMPBKS vs CSK
1203-Apr-20237:30 PMLSG vs SRH
1304-Apr-20237:30 PMRCB vs RR
1405-Apr-20237:30 PMMI vs KKR
1506-Apr-20237:30 PMDC vs LSG
1607-Apr-20237:30 PMPBKS vs GT
1708-Apr-20237:30 PMSRH vs CSK
1808-Apr-20237:30 PMMI vs RCB
1909-Apr-20237:30 PMDC vs KKR
2009-Apr-20237:30 PMLSG vs RR
2110-Apr-20237:30 PMGT vs SRH
2211-Apr-20237:30 PMRCB vs CSK
2312-Apr-20237:30 PMPBKS vs MI
2413-Apr-20237:30 PMGT vs RR
2514-Apr-20237:30 PMKKR vs SRH
2615-Apr-20237:30 PMLSG vs MI
2715-Apr-20237:30 PMRCB vs DC
2816-Apr-20237:30 PMSRH vs PBKH
2916-Apr-20237:30 PMCSK vs GT
3017-Apr-20237:30 PMKKR vs RR
3118-Apr-20237:30 PMRCB vs LSG
3219-Apr-20237:30 PMPBKS vs DC
3320-Apr-20237:30 PMCSK vs MI
3421-Apr-20237:30 PMRR vs DC
3522-Apr-20237:30 PMGJ vs KKR
3622-Apr-20237:30 PMSRH vs RCB
3723-Apr-20237:30 PMMI vs LSG
3824-Apr-20237:30 PMCSK vs PBKS
3925-Apr-20237:30 PMRR vs RCB
4026-Apr-20237:30 PMSRH vs GT
4127-Apr-20237:30 PMKKR vs GT
4228-Apr-20237:30 PMLSG vs PBKS
4329-Apr-2302 7:30 PMRCB vs GT
4429-Apr-20237:30 PMMI vs RR
4530-Apr-20237:30 PMLSG vs DC 
4630-Apr-20237:30 PMCSK vs SRH
4701-May-20237:30 PMRR vs KKR
4802-May-20237:30 PMPBKS vs GT
4903-May-20237:30 PMCSK vs RCB
5004-May-20237:30 PMSRH vs DC
5105-May-20237:30 PMMI vs GT
5206-May-20237:30 PMRR vs PBKS
5306-May-20237:30 PMKKR vs LSGF
5407-May-20237:30 PMRCB vs SRH
5507-May-20237:30 PMDC vs CSK
5608-May-20237:30 PMKKR vs MI
5709-May-20237:30 PMGT vs LSG
5810-May-20237:30 PMDC vs RR
5911-May-20237:30 PMMI vs CSK
6012-May-20237:30 PMPBKS vs RCB
6113-May-20237:30 PMSRH vs KKR
6214-May-20237:30 PMGT vs CSK
6314-May-20237:30 PMRR vs LSG
6415-May-20237:30 PMDC vs PBKS 
6516-May-20237:30 PMSRH vs MI
6617-May-20237:30 PMLSG vs KKR
6718-May-20237:30 PMGT vs RCB
6819-May-20237:30 PMCSK vs RR
6920-May-20237:30 PMDC vs MI
7021-May-20237:30 PMPBKS vs SRH
7428-May-2023 (Sunday)7:30 PMFINAL

TATA IPL 2023 Match Venue

S.NStadium NamePlace
1Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket StadiumHyderabad, Telangana
2M. Chinnaswamy StadiumKarnataka
3Sawai Mansingh StadiumJaipur, Rajasthan
4Inderjit Singh Bindra StadiumMohali, Punjab
5Wankhede StadiumMumbai, Maharashtra
6BRSABV Ekana Cricket StadiumLucknow, Uttar Pradesh
7Eden GardensKolkata, West Bengal
8Narendra Modi StadiumAhmedabad, Gujarat
9Arun Jaitley StadiumNew Delhi, Delhi
10M. A. Chidambaram StadiumChennai, Tamil Nadu
Who sponsored IPL 2023?

Tata companies will sponsor the 16th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), a professional Twenty20 cricket league established by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, in the 16th edition of IPL 2023. Which is organizing IPL since 2007.

When the IPL 2023 will start?

16th edition of IPL 2023 will be played from 25th March to 28th May with total 74 matches

Will IPL 2023 have 12 teams?

In the 16th edition of IPL 2023, instead of 8 teams, 10 teams will participate in the tournament.

Leave a Comment